Log in

Log in

The National Award

The National Award is a special honor that Community Networks can award to recognize outstanding services in professional photography. It is available to any Community Network which has a minimum of 20 members and is to be awarded to honor an individual for his or her outstanding services to professional photography in their community.

Selected by the respective Community Network, the recipient may be a PPA member or non-member and doesn't have to be in the field of photography. While the National Award is available annually, it will not be awarded if there is not a suitable candidate. Individuals may not receive more than one National Award from the same Community Network during their lifetime.

1969 Elaine Chapin

1981 John Sinclair

1983 Juanita Sinclair

1987 Lawrence Grassel

1988 Carol Grassel

1990     Joe and Dorthey  Rose

1992      Noble Dismuke

1993      James and Patrica McCoy

1995      Dennis Hammon

1996      Pam & Leon Larsen

2001      Lucian & Linda Armstrong

2004      Clyde and Evelyn Hymas

2006     Scott Rice

2007      Bob Maloney

2008      Deloris Hobbs

2010       Gail Degnan

2011       Kim Critchfield

2017       Jim Fort
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software